## walk sequences

2007, Series of five C-Prints, image format 23,3 x 31 cm each, framed, size over all 50 x 225 cm























Walk of the representatives of Africa [heads of state and government of Egypt (Mohamed Hosni Mubarak), Algeria (Abdelaziz Bouteflika), Nigeria (Umaru Yar'Adua), Senegal (Abdoulaye Wade), South Africa (Thabo Mvuyelwa Mbeki), Ethiopia (Meles Zenawi) and Ghana (John A. Kufuor), the commission president of of the African Union (Alpha Oumar Konaré) as well as the Secretary-General of the United Nations (Ban Ki-moon)] to the working session of the G8 heads of state and government, the so called G8-Outreach-meeting Africa.

The G8 members are Germany, France, the United Kingdom, Italy, Japan, the United States of America, Canada and Russia. The European Commission is also represented at all the meetings.





















Chancellor Angela Merkel and the President of the European Commission José Manuel Barroso walking together to the working session of the G8 heads of state and government with the representatives of Africa, the so called G8-Outreach-meeting Africa.

The representatives of Africa were the heads of state and government of Egypt, Algeria, Nigeria, Senegal, South Africa, Ethiopia, Ghana and the commission president of of the African Union as well as the Secretary-General of the United Nations.













The President of France Nicolas Sarkozy walking to the working session of the G8 heads of state and government with the representatives of Africa, the so called G8-Outreach-meeting Africa.

The representatives of Africa were the heads of state and government of Egypt, Algeria, Nigeria, Senegal, South Africa, Ethiopia, Ghana and the commission president of of the African Union as well as the Secretary-General of the United Nations.



# 









The President of the Russian Republic Wladimir Putin walking to the working session of the G8 heads of state and government with the representatives of Africa, the so called G8-Outreach-Meeting Africa.

The representatives of Africa were the heads of state and government of Egypt, Algeria, Nigeria, Senegal, South Africa, Ethiopia, Ghana and the commission president of of the African Union as well as the Secretary-General of the United Nations.